Engagement at work

Sunflowers and Green Tea

Who would have thought that someone as shy as me would have a strong interest in event planning? Honestly, I’m drawn to assisting and helping people with events. It keeps my mind off of a lot of anxiety and it helps me stay focus. The event gives me an opportunity to look forward to something fun and entertaining. For the most part, I believe a positive work environment contributed to my experience.

During my graduate career, I worked as a graduate intern in an area of student affairs and I really got an inside look at programming and event development. I really enjoyed working with the program coordinator. The program coordinator was a true leader who took the time to build up the strengths of interns and the volunteers who supported the organization. She did this by not only training each individual, but also taking the time to get to…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

