I’d like my own job, but …

jonewman100

seeing as they are few and far between these days, I have accepted the offer of an interview for yet another maternity cover post. I am meeting the manager on Friday to discuss the post.  I have two worries about it.

First, the start date.  My current contract is due to finish on 17th June.  Even so, I can leave my current post by giving a month’s notice.  The new people might not be prepared to wait that long as their job is available from 1st April.

Second, I am due to take 2.5 weeks’ leave in May to look after my Mum while she recovers from her knee replacement operation.  Given a possible start date of mid-April, that means that I could potentially be on leave for longer than I will have worked for them during the first month! My train tickets have been purchased and there’s no way…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

