Is a Jack of all trades really a master of nothing? How my eclectic CV culminated in the perfect role

Contradictory Female

Something I am often criticised on during job interviews is the eclecticism of my work experience. My varied work background and history of short term placements is a real turn off for employers. On the face of it, I may well look like a high-risk candidate but there’s so much more to it than that. Here’s how my wildly varying work history has culminated into the perfect career…

I have been self-dependent since the age of 17. When you have 4 A Levels to complete and lodgings to pay for you simply do whatever you have to keep a roof over your head, and the grades up. This meant I did a bit of bar work here, some administration there, and so on. I took whatever work I could, whenever I could fit it around my course.

Once completing my A Levels I took a pile of CVs and starting…

View original post 666 more words

Leave a Reply

