EMPLOYEE RANT: Why Are Some Employees Treated Better Than Others?

thCANNAZW2       “It is so aggravating to see all the “select” people at my company who never get in trouble for coming in late or missing a staff meeting. This is definitely not fair. As a result of all this blatant favoritism, morale is pretty low in my department right now. Some of the “select” can come in as late as 11:00am and not get in trouble. However, let me come in 15 minutes late and I get written up by my manager. I also received an email warning last week about being late to a staff meeting, even though the reason I was late was because I was trying to process a rush order for a client. It’s stuff like this that create a hostile workplace…”

Robert C.
Interior Design Assistant

Leave a Reply

