Dos and Donts – How to Approach Your Final Days at Your Job

Behind The Curve?

I am in the final days of working in my current position. I’m not sure where we left off, but I was offered a new position within my company and it’s a huge step in the right direction. Finally. I am so excited for this opportunity.

The last few weeks have been quiet for me at work. I’ve been training my replacement, who caught on incredibly quick. All emails, projects, and tasks are being given to her. To be quite honest, I’m bored! But I am enjoying this down time before the new job starts next week.

As my final days begin to wind down, I wanted to put together a list of the Dos and Donts of leaving your job.

DO!
Make plans with friends or coworkers. You won’t see these people as regularly so make it a point to spend time together whether it’s lunch or happy…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

