The Vulnerability of a Search.

Great post…

April in the Midwest.

Yesterday I opened my e-mail, feeling slightly drowsy, and noticed a particular letter in my inbox that sent a shudder through my heart.  It was a notification I’d been waiting for for about two weeks.  This note could contain the jumpstart out of my current job search.  It could alter my entire path into the journalistic or magazine world.  There were so many connections I could make;  the knowledge I would gain would completely change my resume tenfold.  For what seemed an eternity, my hands scrambled at the touchpad of my computer to scroll over it to open.

Reading the first few lines, I found it was another rejection letter.

I stared at my screen for a few minutes, re-reading and scanning the paragraph a million times, “…unfortunately we are unable to offer you a position…”, “Please continue to check our job board…”, and “I wish you the best of…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

