EMPLOYEE RANT: Tired of Being Forced to Approve Inappropriate Sponsorship Requests

thCAU3NLE9“I work for a foundation and I am so tired of my manager’s friends receiving special favors in terms of corporate sponsorship dollars. Some of the things we sponsor have no direct benefit for company. I feel so bad when I have to turn down sponsorship requests that are for good causes and would really help to enhance our company’s image in the community. However by the time my manager approves sponsorship funds for his friends, there is very little money left for legitimate sponsorship requests…”

Dana
Community Sponsorship Coordinator

Leave a Reply

