EMPLOYEE RANT: Enough with the Birthday Lunches!

thCAU3NLE9“If I have to attend one more birthday lunch I think I will scream! It seems that every week we are celebrating someone’s birthday. In most cases these are people that I don’t even know. I frequently work out in the field and I have to come into the office just to attend these birthday celebrations. I tried explaining to my manager that it was an inconvenience, but she said that I needed to attend to show that I am a team player. I have actually had to cut client meetings short just attend these lunches. I would think it would be more important to keep a client happy, then to eat a piece of cake”

Gwendolyn P.
Product Marketing Representative

Leave a Reply

