SURVEY: Do You Prefer To Be Managed by a Man or Woman?

thCAAEF216I recently conducted a survey that involved asking 1,252 employees if they preferred being managed by a woman or a man. Below are the results, including a partial listing of survey comments:

Do You Prefer Being Managed by a Man or Woman?

Woman – 58%
Man – 40%
Neither – 2%

SURVEY COMMENTS (partial list)

“I personally prefer being managed by a woman because they are a lot more understanding and motivating”
Kelsey – Lead Accounting Clerk

“I have had both and much prefer being managed by a woman. To me women are more nurturing”
Dana – Insurance Adjuster

“Give me a man anytime! Women are too emotional and cranky for me”
Delbert – Human Resource Clerk

“I think a man would be better at managing because they are less emotional”
Stephanie – Interior Designer

“I know have been managed by men and women and they all sucked!”
Caroline – Nurse Case Manager

“I prefer to be managed by a man because they don’t gossip as much”
Lydia – Fitness Center Manager

“I used to have a female manager and she was the biggest pain the neck”
Duane – Finance Assistant

“I like women managers because they always try to encourage you to do better”
Elijah – Emergency Room Attendant

“Female bosses drive me absolutely crazy because they are sooo catty!”
Denise – Paralegal

“I prefer a man any day over an emotional PMS type woman”
Doug – Finance Assistant

One thought on “SURVEY: Do You Prefer To Be Managed by a Man or Woman?

Leave a Reply

