WORK STRATEGY: Calming Down a Stressful Work Environment

I work in a very busy marketing department and the environment can sometimes be very stressful. Whenever this happens I have noticed that staff members start snapping at each other, which sometimes unfortunately even includes me.

About four weeks ago I started baking cookies in the office kitchen. I typically bake a batch of chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies and place them on the kitchen counter. I even brought in a gallon of milk. I am not sure why, but the smell of the cookies baking in the oven seems to make everyone more calm and relaxed…”

Ellie P.
Consumer Marketing Analyst

Leave a Reply

